Ear Nerve – Earache

Cassette.  Baby Brain Tapes.  1988.

Another impromptu marathon studio session and junk food fest with little demented melody lines and vocals creeping in like cockroaches on chrome table legs. Polyrhythmic eruptions remind one of a rivetting tool dropping through 20 floors of open girder. Ear Ache was recorded digitally on a borrowed video camera at Joy St. Studio, Mike and Carol’s house on the last unpaved street in San Francisco.

Alex Rudis- keyboards, Mike Shannon- digital delay. Carol Yarborough- french horn & vocal condiments. Tony Calvo- saxophone. Doris Boris Berman- extreme vocals, Walter Alter- large effects array with two drum synths.

  1. Siamese Twin Cat Fight
  2. Rubber Bands
  3. Bombs Away!
  4. Scheise Hosen
  5. Do You Have A Prophylactic?
  6. Pressure
  7. 3 Legged Dog on the Run
  8. The Temple of Amnesia
  9. Hi You guys!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: